OKGenWeb | ITGenWeb
ITGenWeb logo USGenWeb logo
Cultural Areas Migrations Removals State Links Timeline Maps Trails & Roads
Indian Country Home Page Postal Routes of 1903 1900 Census EDs


With the passage of the General Allotment Act and the creation of Oklahoma Territory, by 1889 Indian Territory had shrunk to its final form:  the Five Nations (Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Creek and Seminole) and the Quapaw Tract.


OK/IT Coordinators

Linda Simpson
Mel Owings

last updated
Friday, 01-Mar-2013 21:22:16 EST

OK-ITGenWeb Link
(This information is available free. If you paid money for a subscription to get to this site, demand a refund)

1996 -2018 all rights reserved